Planning Committee

Committee OverviewSandwich Town Seal Extra Small

The Local Planning Committee (LPC):

  • Articulated the town's overall goals
  • Oversaw the development of the plan's elements
  • Provided direction to the consultant team, and facilitated public involvement


  • Susan James
  • Robert Jensen, Chair
  • John Kennan
  • Kevin O'Haire
  • Frank Pannorfi
  • Glenn Pare
  • Barbara Shaner
  • David Sullivan
  • Ralph Vitacco
  • Taylor White

Local Planning Committee Members

To develop a truly "comprehensive" plan, the Board of Selectmen appointed the LPC made up of citizens with a broad range of backgrounds and interests representing the diversity of Sandwich. Committee members include representation from the